Potentials 120x60
Lookupuk.com - England (Adoption Related) Board
Message #15653

Board Name: England (Adoption Related)
Karan Du-Cann (born Bull) Bristol, UK Jan 10, 2001
I am looking for my biological father. All I know about him is that he was Irish, his name was William James Conroy and he was based at Lynham Airforce base, Wiltshire, England in October 1963. I was born on 23rd July 1964 in Devises, England. My mother was 19 years old and single. I was christened Karan Ellen-Mary Bull. My mother married 8 months after I was born, and I was then adopted by my late step father and I became Karan Jackson. I never knew he wasn't my father until I was 21 years old. My mother, then named Carol Ann Bull, has no information about him to pass on to me to help with my search. I do know that 'Billy', as my mother called him, knew that my she was pregnant but probably never knew that she had given birth to a daughter. When my mother tried to contact him she was allegedly told he was dead from TB. I do not believe this as I know that he was still on Airforce records in 1969, when I was 5 years old. The Airforce Base refused to give me any information about him when I contacted them, only to verify he had been based there. If anyone knows where he might be, if still alive, I would dearly love to find and meet him. I feel like there is a part of me missing, another family somewhere that I could be part of....
Reply to this message
Previous Message Next Message Boards Menu Search Boards




















































The Genealogy Register